Lunch

Wednesday, 15 January 2014 – Lunch

Pho Pho Dumpling soup

What did I eat? Pho Saigon and dumpling soup

Where from? Boi

How much did it cost? $8 for the pho, $6 for the dumpling soup

How was it?
I did not have the dumpling soup so I can’t comment. I just figured I add this since the pho looks boring.

The pho today was exceptionally well made, even compared to other days. The noodles were at the right level of firmness and there was plenty of meat, assortment of sliced beef, stomach and beef balls. Since this was a fast food place, the sliced beef were served well done, and for good reason; I’d be wary eating a rare piece of beef. For a bowl of pho being served in a plastic container, Boi does a pretty good job. Their sandwiches are pretty good too.

Rate it!
7/10

Standard

Leave a comment