Lunch

Monday, 20 January 2014 – Lunch

Ravioli and beef Ravioli and beef

What did I eat? Cheese ravioli, beef something (forgot the name but looked good) and potatoes

Where from? Pizza Rustica

How much did it cost? $8

How was it?
I haven’t been back to Pizza Rustica in a while but since they just followed me on Twitter, I decided to pay them a visit. They have different pasta and meat specials every day. First time that I’ve seen ravioli on the menu though. The beef had some Italian name but it looked like beef stew. Since I only wanted the ravioli and the beef, the guy at the counter gave me all the ravioli that was left. The normal platter consists of 1 pasta, 1 meat and 2 veggies but I normally end up with 2 servings of pasta and 1 serving of veggies.

The ravioli was a simple cheese one topped with some marinara sauce. I like ravioli and this one was decent. Don’t expect high-end Italian restaurant ravioli; this is meant for the working man and as such won’t be as “premium”!! The beef was interesting. There was a strange sweet flavor with the meat which I couldn’t identify. It could be the sweetness of the carrots or just sweet gravy but it was oddly tasty. The beef wasn’t that tender so I had to cut it quite a bit; I had to take care in cutting so I don’t puncture the metal container.

Rate it!
6/10

Standard

Leave a comment